Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone!  Here are some of our Easter pictures! The adorable outfits are from Grams! She is so good about getting the boys “cute Easter outfits”!  It is so much fun to watch David experience holidays now! I tried to teach David what Easter meant today but it seemed like so much to tell a 2-year-old.  So we stuck with saying Jesus is alive! I felt like that pretty much summed up the best part of what Easter means and to top it off he got to see the Easter bunny and partake in all the fun Easter activities!  It brings so much joy to my heart to watch him grow and learn.  I can’t believe how fast they grow up! I love having boys.  They are so good to their Mommy.  David is always telling me “pretty mommy”.  Oh that just melts my heart.  He is starting to pick up on everything.  Brian and I are going to start watching what we say because he is picking up on everything! One thing he is starting to say now that he picked up from being at the daycare is “I had it first”.  He is starting to say that to boomer!. 

Today Jonathan aka boomer, booms, boomsey, boom boom and the list can go on; was on all fours with his butt up in the air! He wants to crawl so bad but he doesn’t want to crawl too far away from mommy.  Oh man he is my mommas boy for sure.  If I put him down and walk away he starts to cry, if dad is holding him and I walk away he cries and then he darts his head all over to make sure his eyes never leave me! Oh my sweet boy.  It would be so much easier to hold him if he didn’t weigh so much.  At his 6 month check up he weighted 22 pounds and its been a month since then so I am guessing he is around 24 now! He is huge.  His smile and his blue eyes just capture my heart.  He is so happy and so loveable.  You just want to squeeze those big cheeks.  I can’t believe he is already 7 months old.  Time just goes by too fast. 

Brian has one more week left at his store in Green Hills and then its off to his new store in Nashville!  He is very excited and we are so proud of him!

We found a new townhouse in Spring Hill.  We are moving in  a week and we can’t wait! We have dreamed of coming to Spring Hill for a long time and now it is finally all working out! God is so good to us and continues to bless us and amaze us with His provisions! We serve an incredible God that died for us, the 4 Cannons.  So undeserving but we pray that we would live our lives as a family to bring honor and glory to his name. 

Happy Easter

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawn McGee
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 02:29:45

    Happy Easter to you guys! Yay on moving to Spring Hill!

    Reply

  2. Hollis
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 02:32:54

    Jen,
    Your blog is so sweet!
    I have enjoyed reading every word!
    It is a good thing to give glory and praise to God!!!!
    Love,
    Hollis

    Reply

  3. Grammy
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 23:48:31

    So happy to hear you’ve found a place. Missed you all so very much yesterday and over the weekend when we all went to Exeter for Laura’s bridal shower. Glad you’re getting to move out on your own. Pretty important for a young family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

