California Adventure-Day 12

Today is girls night out!! Yahoo! 7 could not come any faster!  This morning we again hung out in the backyard and the boys played with Auntie Mollie.  Jonathan took a nap while David got to go be Grams’ special helper on her errands!  No nap for David equals early to bed! After the Jonathan’s nap we still didn’t do much just hung out.  I got the boys all ready for bed by 6 and Renee came to pick me up around 6:30.  We had to meet the girls at Chows in Danville by 7 but we were a little late because it is so hard to get ready to go anywhere with little children! The attendees were myself, Allison Auser, Alicia Baker, Amy Moxley, Renee, Ciera, Shiloh and Bree! We sat and talked for hours! It was a blast.  We didn’t leave Chows until 11 and a few had dropped off and were not up for staying out later.  So the real party animals (Ciera, Shiloh, Bree, Renee and I) went to the Hopyard even though it was closed already but Bree was our “in” and sat on the patio and talked some more! Renee and I left there around 12am.  I came home and went straight to bed because I knew I would be up really early with my sweet boys!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. elaine barrett
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 04:08:34

    That sounds so wonderful. I remember when I had nights like that. Nights with the girls are great. In a couple of weeks we’re going to So. Calif. & I am going to enjoy a Friday night with “the girls.” A bunch that I went to high school with. Funny how when we get together it seems like we are still back in the days of our youth. Old friends are the best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

