California Adventure-Day 17

Today we got up at our usual 6:30 selves! I quickly brewed up some coffee and made the boys some breakfast.  Today we are taking pictures with us and the boys! A friend of Renee’s is a photographer.  We were supposed to meet in Livermore at the photographers home by 9:30 well due to traffic for Renee and running late for me we didn’t all get there until 10:30.  Oops! So Crystal (the photographer) jumped into the car with Renee and I followed them into the middle of nowhere in Livermore to take pictures.  She has taken photos in this abandon house with a barn in the past but apparently someone has just recently moved in.  So instead we pull up just past this house and decide to take pictures in fenced off field!  So picture this, it is incredibly windy, we have 4 boys, me, Renee, Crystal, and this peacock colored chair Renee brought for a prop and we are all trying to get over this fence.  Well we made it! We took about 300 pictures and luckily we left without anyone playing in disgusting old troff water, falling off the fence they were climbing, or getting hurt by crawling into a small fenced off area with a gas thingy in it! Whew, to be a Mom to two wild boys!!!  So after we dropped Crystal back off then we went over to our friend Courtney’s house! We had lunch there and let the boys and Chloe play!  It was a good time to get caught up and see each other! After that we went to CVS and to fill my insulin prescription.  I paid for a 3 month supply because it was cheaper than doing it for 1 month.  They have to be refrigerated so I will have to come up with a crafty idea to get them home on the plane! So when we were done with that we came home and I let the boys play for a while.  I fed them dinner, gave them baths and put them to bed at 7! My Dad went and picked up some chinese food for dinner and when my Mom got home at 8 we just hung out for a bit and then I went to bed around 9:30.  It was a good day and I can’t wait to see how the pictures turned out!  Here is a sneak peek of some of the pictures!  Oh they are so cute!!  I love the one of Jonathan by himself in the chair!! My little Asian baby!!

Leave a Reply

