California Adventure-Day 18

Today we had no plans! We just hung out at the house ALL day and the boys got on my last nerve ALL day!! They are so tired and so ready to see their Daddy! David says everyday that he wants his Dada and he wants to go to his Gigi and Papa’s house! It is so hard to explain to a 2.5 year old that it’s not quit time to go home yet but soon! So today really was just playing either inside or outside, eating,  and sleeping! That is what our day looked like today!  Today it has started to hit me that I am going home soon.  I can’t believe how fast the 3 weeks went by.  It is so hard to leave and not know when I will be back.  We have another year until we have to pay for a ticket for Jonathan but add him and Brian into the mix and it gets really expensive.  Emotionally today was a hard day.  I have had so much fun with my sister and with the Tutino girls and my family and I don’t have those type of relationships yet in Tn and it’s really hard.  I love Tn but I am still trying to make close friends and feel connected.  I know that no one could ever take the place of my sister and the Tutino girls and I treasure that no matter what, we always just pick up right where we left off.  I wish California was not so expensive and that I could live my dream here but it is expensive and I had to go to a place that I had family and that I could live my dream, to stay home with my boys.  Today was a good day but an emotional day.  I am sure as Monday nears it will only get harder.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. elaine barrett
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 20:43:35

    Hard for all of us to see you leave. But, you will be back I know. It will take time and you will develop deep relationships in TN, but for some reason old friends remain very special. Here I am at 73 going to see my high school friends in a week. After all these years, we also take up where we left off. Strange, but wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

